Thursday, 1 June 2017

Vallenfyre - An Apathetic Grave

The British crusty death/doom outfit VALLENFYRE has just revealed a new video for "An Apathetic Grave", taken from the upcoming third album "Fear Those Who Fear Him", via Century Media Records, set to be released on June 2nd.

"Fear Those Who Fear Him" is featuring current and ex-members of PARADISE LOST and MY DYING BRIDE.

Recorded by the band’s new core lineup consisting of Gregor Mackintosh (vocals and guitar), Hamish Glencross (guitar and bass) and Waltteri Väyrynen (drums), "Fear Those Who Fear Him" was once again produced by Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, NAILS) at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA and mastered by Brad Boatright (OBITUARY, BEASTMILK, YOB) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR.

The cover artwork was created by Hal Rotter (

"Fear Those Who Fear Him" will be released as Gatefold LP+CD on limited coloured and regular black 180 gram vinyl, as Special Edition Digipak (international version), Jewelcase CD (Canada, US, Mexico only) and on all digital / streaming platforms.

The album is available in the following vinyl colours and limitations:

Transparent red – 100 copies / exclusive to CMDistro Europe (Sold Out)
White – 200 copies / available at CMDistro Europe (Sold Out)
Silver – 300 copies / available at CMDistro North America.

For an exclusive album plus t-shirt bundle, head over to EMP (Germany).

Click here to see further selected stores and download/streaming platforms.

VALLENFYRE comments today's tune:

"This one is an extremely miserable, crushing doom song about a man reaching the end of his life and reflecting on the futility of it all".

Today's tune "An Apathetic Grave" is a crushing, dark slab of death/doom.

More info @

Official Vallenfyre Facebook

Listen to ”Vallenfyre - An Apathetic Grave" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

No comments: