Saturday, 4 December 2021

The Absurd - Enemy_

"The Sun Still Rises" is the second full-length album from California based rock band THE ABSURD.

The album is a leap forward for the band's sound, into dirtier, grimier territory. Recorded once again at Canyon Hut Studios—built into the side of one of Alice Cooper’s old houses.

"The Sun Still Rises" is a high-intensity, diversity and raw, high-octane rock ‘n roll and seasoned with a little some stoner rock. The album is produced by Joshua Martinez, Ben Foerg, & Josh Loney, Engineered & Mixed by Joshua Martinez, and Mastered by Grant Cornish. "The Sun Still Rises" was released by BENT KNEE RECORDS on November 2, 2020.

Vox/Guitar/Lyrics - Ben Foerg
Bass - Josh Loney
Drums - Colin Jensen

Today's tune "Enemy_" is taken from "The Sun Still Rises", enjoy!

More info @

Official The Absurd Web

Listen to ”The Absurd - Enemy_" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Friday, 3 December 2021

Alan Vega - Nothing Left

A new Alan Vega album, Alan Vega After Dark, will comprise a previously unreleased late-night session with Pink Slip Daddy members Ben Vaughn, Barb Dwyer, and Palmyra Delran. It’s was released July 30 via In the Red.

Though he has now sadly departed, Alan Vega lives on in the music he left behind — as well as the archives of unheard material he hid from view. Of his trove of unreleased full-length works, "After Dark" is surely his most rocking and rolling. But don’t expect Chuck Berry here; Vega storms through some heavy Stooges-style chuggers with all the fury and wit of a master jazz improviser — ideal for a night-time drive through the city limits.

In April, Sacred Bones released Mutator, an archival release from the Vega Vault recorded in New York between 1996 and 1998 with the late singer’s wife and frequent collaborator Liz Lamere. Vega died in 2016 at 78 years old.

Today's tune "Nothing Left", taken from the album "After Dark", enjoy!

More info @

Official Alan Vega Web

Listen to ”Alan Vega - Nothing Left" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Thursday, 2 December 2021

The Dust Coda - Call Me

Thursday, time for a cover.

"Call Me" is a song by the American new wave band BLONDIE and the theme to the 1980 film "American Gigolo". Produced and composed by Italian musician Giorgio Moroder, with lyrics by BLONDIE singer Debbie Harry, the song appeared in the film and was released in the United States in early 1980 as a single. "Call Me" was No. 1 for six consecutive weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, where it became the band's biggest single and second No. 1.

Debbie Harry said the lyrics were inspired by her visual impressions from watching the film and that "When I was writing it, I pictured the opening scene, driving on the coast of California." The completed song was then recorded by the band, with Moroder producing. The bridge of the original English-language version also includes Harry saying "call me" in two European languages: Italian: Amore, chiamami, lit. 'Love, call me' and French: Appelle-moi, mon chéri, lit. 'Call me, my darling'.

Today's version is made by the London-based band THE DUST CODA, enticingly riffs, gravel-soaked vocal soul, and richly rugged groove transform the classic tune into a real smoker!

The band's cover is taken from their latest album "Mojo Skyline". Enjoy!

Get The Dust Coda's new album Mojo Skyline now at

More info @

Official The Dust Coda Web

Listen to ”The Dust Coda - Call Me" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

#TheDustCoda #CallMe #Blondie #Cover

Wednesday, 1 December 2021

Leonard Cohen - Puppets

The Italian music magazine 'Rockol' introduces its audience to the music video "Puppets," a song from Leonard Cohen's album "Thanks For The Dance", by relaying the words of the video's director Daniel Askill. “It has been such a gift to have the opportunity to create these visual responses to the music of Leonard Cohen. Cohen has an incredible ability to create a bridge between the sublime and the prosaic—the metaphysical and political."

"Thanks For The Dance" is the fifteenth and final studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Leonard Cohen, released posthumously through Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings on November 22, 2019. It is the first release following Cohen's death in November 2016, and includes contributions from various musicians, such as Daniel Lanois, Beck, Jennifer Warnes, Damien Rice and Leslie Feist. The song "The Goal" was released with the announcement of the album, on September 20, 2019.

Described as a "continuation" of Cohen's previous studio album, You Want It Darker (2016), the album's vocal tracks were recorded during the same sessions, with Cohen's son and album producer Adam Cohen noting that the album should not be considered an album of "discarded songs or B sides"

Enjoy today's tune where the director Daniel Askill hands a haunting video for “Puppets,” off Cohen’s 2019 posthumous album, "Thanks For The Dance". Shot in black and white, the video follows a lonely figure kitted out like Cohen — played by actor Bobbi Salvör Menuez — as they fall to their knees in the New York City streets, self-immolating as loose papers litter the cobblestones.

More info @

Official Leonard Cohen Web

Listen to ”Leonard Cohen - Puppets" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!