Saturday, 29 November 2014

Danko Jones - Gonna Be A Fight Tonight

Toronto trio Danko Jones has announce the next chapter in their history with 11 brand new tracks that comprise the album Fire Music, set for release on February 10th, 2015. The record is produced and mixed by Juno Award winning producer Eric Ratz (Billy Talent, Monster Truck, Cancer Bats).

Fire Musik will be released as digipack CD and vinyl LP.

Fire Music pre-order links are available via the band's official website here. This includes a limited edition box set containing the following items:

- Digipack version of the CD
- Exclusive CD-single with 2 unreleased bonus tracks
- Signed photo/postcard
- Tote Bag
- Embroided Patch
- 5 Beer Coasters
- Sweatband
- Beanie

Danko Jones have released a video from their 7th studio album Fire Music, due out in February. The album is the follow-up to 2012's Rock and Roll Is Black and Blue .

"Here’s the first taste of our new album Fire Music", says Danko. "It’s a song called Gonna Be A Fight. Usually I’m nervous about people’s reactions to a new album or song we release but for this album I’m only impatient that people start hearing it immediately. I love this song. Sure, I’m on the song... but I think it’s BANGIN’!"

The guys released their first live album via Spotify back in August. "Live at Gröna Lund" was recorded in May of this year at the legendary Gröna Lund amusement park in Stockholm, Sweden.

Danko Jones - "Fire Music" track listing:

1. Wild Woman
2. The Twisting Knife
3. Gonna Be A Fight Tonight
4. Body Bags
5. Live forever
6. Do You Wanna Rock
7. Getting Into Drugs
8. Watch You Slide
9. I Will Break Your Heart
10. Piranha
11. She Ain’t Coming Home

Todays tune "Gonna Be A Fight Tonight" is taken from the upcoming release "Fire Music" out February 10. The Video includes footage from the 2014 Motörhead cruise, a show at the Gröna Lund amusement park and the recording of the new album.

More info @

Official Danko Jones Web

spotifyListen to ”Danko Jones - Gonna Be A Fight Tonight" on Spotify here!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here!

No comments: