Thursday, 19 June 2014

Misery Index - The Calling

The Killing Gods is the fifth studio album by American deathgrind band Misery Index. It was released on May 23, 2014, by Season of Mist. The first five tracks of the album are all part of one collective song called "Faust". Where todays tune is one of them.

Misery Index is an American deathgrind band formed in 2001 in Baltimore, Maryland, United States, by Jason Netherton on vocals and bass guitar, Mike Harrison on vocals and guitar, and Kevin Talley on drums. From 2006–2010, its line-up consisted of Netherton on vocals and bass guitar, Sparky Voyles on guitar, Mark Kloeppel on vocals and guitar, and Adam Jarvis on drums. In 2010, Voyles left the band and was replaced by Darin Morris.

A great review was written by Chief Rebel Angel on his blogg, where he was very excited over the release, read it here!

Todays tune "The Calling" is taken from the latest album "The Killing Gods"

More info @

Official Misery Index Web

spotifyListen to "Misery Index - The Calling" on Spotify here!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here

1 comment:

Chief Rebel Angel said...

Tack för länken. Och, som sagt...ett jäkla bra album! :-)