Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Black Stone Cherry - In Our Dreams

The Kentucky rockers BLACK STONE CHERRY have released a new single/video from the upcoming fifth album "Kentucky".

BLACK STONE CHERRY is an American hard rock band, formed in 2001 in Edmonton, Kentucky. They were signed to Roadrunner Records until 2015; the band is now signed to Mascot Label Group. The band consists of Chris Robertson (lead vocals, lead guitar), Ben Wells (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Jon Lawhon (bass guitar, backing vocals), and John Fred Young (drums, backing vocals). BLACK STONE CHERRY have released four studio albums: Black Stone Cherry (2006), Folklore and Superstition (2008), Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (2011) and Magic Mountain (2014), as well as three EPs. The band's fifth album, "Kentucky" is due to be released on April 1, 2016.

Today's tune "In Our Dreams", the first single taken from our forthcoming fifth studio album, "KENTUCKY". The video is set in a post-apocalyptic underwater world, "Hydros", ruled by a nefarious leader. While the band play, the tale unfolds of two sisters separated in this society by a class structure. They're eventually reunited when a revolt topples the system and they escape to a new life above water.

More info @

Official Black Stone Cherry Web

Listen to ”Black Stone Cherry - In Our Dreams" on Spotify!

Follow tuneoftheday.blogspot.com on Spotify!

No comments: