Saturday, 15 April 2017

The Night Flight Orchestra - Midnight Flyer

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA are back with a brand new single "Midnight Flyer" from the upcoming album "Amber Galactic”, set to be released on the 19th of May.

And i must scream out loud!!! HOLY CRAP! This is awesome, Björn ”Fucking" Strid, you are my idol!

He comments the tune.

”»Amber Galactic« is a relationship drama set in space, the first classic rock space opera on double vinyl. As seasoned musicians, we’re taking this project seriously, although we might come across as slightly retrofuturistic at times, there’s no irony involved. It’s just us trying to shape our future into a place where our race is led by female space commanders with pearl necklaces and a quasar sense of gravity. »Amber Galactic« is about setting free from genre boundaries and expectations that are put on people like us. We just want to create music that we would like to hear ourselves, but that isn’t only for us.

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA is here to set you free, to invite you to enjoy music in whatever form it is presented. For this particular journey, we’d like you to follow us into space, but who knows where we’ll go next! After entering the NFO universe, you won’t ever be the same!”

NFOs Line up:

Björn ”Speed” Strid (SOILWORK) – vocals
David Andersson (SOILWORK) – guitar
Richard Larsson (VON BENZO) – keys, vocals
Jonas Källsbäck (MEAN STREAK) – drums, vocals
Sebastian Forslund (KADAWATHA) – percussion, guitar, congas, vocals

Amber Galactic Tunelist:

01. Midnight Flyer
02. Star Of Rio
03. Gemini
04. Sad State Of Affairs
05. Jennie
06. Domino
07. Josephine
08. Space Whisperer
09. Something Mysterious
10. Saturn In Velvet
11. Just Another Night BONUS TRACK (limited edition digipak, vinyl)
12. Fly Tonight (Never Rewind) BONUS TRACK (Japan only)

Today’s tune "Midnight Flyer" from THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA's third album, Amber Galactic, out May 19th.


More info @

Official The Night Flight Orchestra Web

Listen to ”The Night Flight Orchestra - Midnight Flyer" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

No comments: