Thursday, 2 January 2014

Imperial State Electric - Reptile Brain

When Imperial State Electric plays or release something new, you know what you get, an unmistakable dose and high-octane garage rock filled with old classic soul and blues.

Imperial State Electric is a rock band founded by former front man of The Hellacopters Nicke Andersson (vocals and guitar), Dolph de Borst (vocals, bass), Tobias Egge (vocals, guitar) and Tomas Eriksson (drums). The band released their self-titled album March 28, 2010. 

Todays tune "Reptile Brain" is the title track from the third album "Reptile Brain Music", an album that follow the same path as it's predecessors.

The tune Reptile Brain (with bassist Dolf De Borst from The Datsuns behind the mic ) have a good swing, enjoy it! The video is directed and edited by Jonathan Forefält and Love Friberger.

More info @

Official Imperial State Electric Web

spotifyListen to ”Imperial State Electric - Reptile Brain" on Spotify here!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here!

1 comment:

Grimgoth said...

I love this album!
It´s complete!