Saturday, 11 June 2016

Volbeat - The Devil's Bleeding Crown

Seal the Deal & Let's Boogie is the sixth studio album by the Danish metal band VOLBEAT. The album was released on 3 June 2016. It is the first album not to feature Anders Kjølholm who left in November the previous year.

In April 2015, Michael Poulsen revealed that he had so far written seven songs for the album. In November 2015 it was reported that bassist Anders Kjølholm had left the band. Kaspar Boye Larsen was announced as the replacement for Kjølholm in May 2016, after having played bass for VOLBEAT on their recent US tour.

On 7 April 2016 VOLBEAT announced the release of "Seal the Deal & Let's Boogie". Lead guitarist Rob Caggiano said of the musical content of the album: "There's definitely some stuff that kind of weaves in and out of the record. You know, the last album was leaning heavily towards like the Western stuff and, you know, outlaws and cowboys and that kind of thing, and this is a whole different thing. There's definitely some cool characters and some voodoo stuff on this record, which I always found fascinating." Lead singer Michael Poulsen stated that he believes in the spirit world, saying: "I've always been very interested in the spiritual world and all those kinds of things. Also dark, spiritual things… I guess it's just something that a lot of guys in the metal and rock scene are very into. I just remember very interested in it since I was a teenager, seeing a lot of horror movies, which I still do." Poulsen has also called the album a "spiritual album, because the lyrics are very spiritual. They're not religious; we're not religious believers, but we do believe in the spirit world."

Today's tune "The Devil’s Bleeding Crown", the lead single taken form the brand new album "Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie", released 3 June 2016. Internationally, "For Evigt" (meaning "Forever") was released as the first single on 29 April 2016. The song features Danish singer Johan Olsen of rock group Magtens Korridorer, and is the second collaboration between Olsen and Volbeat following "The Garden's Tale" (2007). "For Evigt" is replaced by "The Bliss" on the North American version, where the Danish chorus sung by Olsen is sung by Michael Poulsen in English.

More info @

Official Volbeat Web

Listen to ”Volbeat - The Devil's Bleeding Crown" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

No comments: