Monday, 3 February 2014

Omnium Gatherum - The Unknowing

New week, which means a new album that will be presented as the "Record Of The Week", another record that goes in the the progressive tones but this time we greet our neighbour.

Hailing from the town of Kyminlinna, Finland, Omnium Gatherum is a six-piece melodic death metal band, founded in the autumn of 1996. Although the band mainly follows the path of melodic death metal genre, especially the later albums, has strong influences from progressive death metal sub-genre, approach to death metal recalls the work of Sweden's Dark Tranquility and In Flames, both purveyors of the so-called Gothenburg Sound.

This is really good and if you are into this kind of stuff you need to check this up!

Omnium Gatherum members:

Jukka Pelkonen – vocals
Markus Vanhala – guitar
Joonas "Jope" Koto – guitar
Aapo Koivisto – keyboards
Erkki Silvennoinen – bass
Jarmo Pikka – drums

Todays tune "The Unknowing" is taken from the new and latest album "Beyond".

Video directed and edited by Olli-Pekka Lappalainen. Director of photography, Tapio Aulu

More info @

Official Omnium Gatherum Web

spotifyListen to ”Omnium Gatherum - The Unknowing" on Spotify here!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here!


Chief Rebel Angel said...

Omnium Gatherum är ju väldigt bra. Är den här sprillans ny?

Stones said...

Nja inte sprillans, släpptes under 2013, men är en skiva som rekommenderas varmt!

Chief Rebel Angel said...

Åh fan. Missat att de släppt, mer eller mindre. Eller, tror Martin på Werock hyllade dem, men jag spanade in äldre "New World Shadows"