Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Whoopie Cat - Sun Don't Shine

WHOOPIE CAT is a five-piece heavy blues band from the eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

WHOOPIE CATs music is bluesy and soulful with bursts of heavier Rock Music with deep driving riffs accompanied by vocal harmonies. The lyrical content includes themes such as government corruption, drug abuse, money, mental health, perception, love, hate, and spirituality.

WHOOPIE CAT impregnate the listener with hook-laden heavy blues, sensual soul-crusted croons and feral melodies with deeply penetrating lyrics. The big influences include LED ZEPPELIN, PINK FLOYD, GRAVEYARD, THE BEATLES and THE DOORS.

Since their 2016 EP release, WHOOPIE CAT has been working hard in writing their new full-length album “Illusion of Choice” which is set to be recorded and released by mid-2018.

The Vinyl of the EP comes with an exclusive bonus track "Boat Song".


- Plated & pressed on high-performance vinyl by Pallas Group in Germany
- deluxe 300gsm gatefold cover
- special vinyl mastering


Dan Smoo - Vocals/Rhythm Guitar
Jesse Juzwin - Lead Guitar/Backup Vox
Josh Brandon - Bass/Backup Vocals
Jaksen Juzwin - Drums
Jo Eileen - Keys/Vocals

Today's tune "Sun Don't Shine" is taken from the self-titled EP. This is really good, check it up!

More info @

Official Whoopie Cat Web

Listen to ”Whoopie Cat - Sun Don't Shine" on Spotify!

Follow tuneoftheday.blogspot.com on Spotify!

No comments: