Friday, 24 May 2013

Children Of Bodom - Transference

Halo of Blood is the upcoming eighth studio album by Finnish melodic death metal band Children of Bodom (COB). It is due to be released on June 6, 2013.

The band is from Espoo, Finland and was formed in 1993, the group currently consists of Alexi Laiho (vocals, lead guitar), Roope Latvala (rhythm guitar), Janne Wirman (keyboards), Henkka Seppälä (bass), and Jaska Raatikainen (drums). In total they have released seven studio albums, two live albums, two EPs, two compilation albums and one DVD.

The band has incorporated many different musical styles, leading critics and fans to label them as melodic death metal, power metal, thrash metal, and early symphonic black metal and neoclassical metal. They are one of Finland's best selling artists of all time with more than 250,000 records sold there alone.

Comments COB guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho: "'Transference' is a straight-up COB to-the-core-type song and therefore was a good pick for a video and obviously is one of our favorite tracks. It always had an evil vibe to it, which I wish I knew how to explain because it still gives me chills… Enjoy!"

Commented Laiho: "'Halo Of Blood' is the eighth studio album from COB, and believe it or not, but we still managed to keep it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB sound recognizable. It's got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. It's 10 new songs of pure Nordic metal and whether you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I'm sure you will have a good time."

Drummer Jaska Raatikainen described on Facebook that the new material as dark and "also little sick "black" metal-ish".

The album is produced by Swedish producer Peter Tägtgren. Halo of Blood is expected to feature a guest appearance from Annihilator guitarist Jeff Waters. The cover art was created by Sami Saramäki, who was responsible for the artwork on previous COB albums "Follow The Reaper", "Are You Dead Yet?" and "Hate Crew Deathroll.
Todays tune "Transference" was released in April 24, 2013 and the video in May 13th.

More info @

Official Children Of Bodom Web

spotifyListen to ”Children Of Bodom - Transference" on Spotify here!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here!

No comments: