Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Seether – Let You Down

The South African rockers SEETHER have released their first rock-punching tune from the upcoming album "Poison the Parish". A old grunginess mixed with straight-ahead riffies and modern hard rock/metal quality is the new wave of the band.

SEETHER was founded in May 1999 in Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. The band originally performed under the name Saron Gas until 2002, when they adopted the SEETHER
name. Disclaimer is their original album and major label debut. They gained mainstream popularity in 2002 with their US Active Rock number one single "Fine Again", and their success was sustained in 2004 with the single "Broken" which peaked at number 20 on the Billboard Hot 100. They have experienced continued success with number one hits on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart such as "Remedy", "Fake It", "Country Song" and "Words as Weapons".

Today's tune "Let You Down" is taken from the upcoming seventh studio album "Poison the Parish". It will be released on 12 May 2017. It's the band's first album to feature a new band logo on the cover and the first to feature Clint Lowery on Lead Guitar.

More info @

Official Seether Web

Listen to ”Seether - Let You Down" on Spotify!

Follow tuneoftheday.blogspot.com on Spotify!

No comments: