Friday, 14 October 2016

The Pretty Reckless - Take Me Down

Sign with the devil is something that THE PRETTY RECKLESS are taking to the crossroads. The band has just released a new single/video called “Take Me Down” from their forthcoming third studio album "Who You Selling For", set to be released October 21, 2016.

THE PRETTY RECKLESS was originally named THE RECKLESS and was formed in early 2009, with Taylor Momsen in the vocals, Ben Phillips in lead guitar, Mark Damon in bass and Jamie Perkins in drums.

The "Take Me Down" video, shot by Meiert Avis, sees frontwoman Taylor Momsen and the band at Water Music Studios in Hoboken, New Jersey, where the album was recorded. Avis has directed videos for artists such as BOB DYLAN, IGGY POP, U2 and AVRIL LAVIGNE, among many others throughout his illustrious career, spanning over four decades.

The video, shot in black and white with subtle glimpses of red, shows Momsen in top form with her voice as powerful as ever. The '60s-tinged rock guitar and Taylor's soulful, smoky delivery makes "Take Me Down" a complete, blistering track that further cements the band at the forefront of rock.

Enjoy today's tune!

More info @

Official The Pretty Reckless Web

Listen to ”The Pretty Reckless - Take Me Down" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!