Saturday, November 12, 2016

Johnossi - Air Is Free

After three and a half years since the last album release with the rock duo JOHNOSSI, now they are back, stronger than ever. The new single "Air Is Free" released a few days ago and in March the band goes on tour. For over a decade, JOHNOSSI attracted fans to lose themselfs in their musical universe. A band that refuses to stand still. The new bombastic single "Air Is Free" still have the base of the guitar and drums but expands their sound including wind instrument, female choir and a modern production. The friends of the Swedish producer team Asthma & Rocwell (also in the band NONONO) JOHNOSSIs shared vision and sat in the chair as the producer. Fully aware that they have never produced a rock band they were determined to keep the band's musical core, but dress it in a new modern sound suit.

Today's tune "Air Is Free" thunders with the sound in the venue size and the first sample and the start of what is to come later in the fall. JOHNOSSI released an EP on 8 November "Air Is Free" as the title track. The band's fifth album will be released in the beginning of 2017.

Upcoming Tourdates:

1 mars Leipzig (GER) Werk 2
2 mars Vienna (AUT) Flex
3 mars Munich (GER) Muffathalle
4 mars Zurich (CH) Volkhaus
6 mars Cologne (GER) Essigfabrik
7 mars Münster (GER) Skaters Palace
8 mars Amsterdam (NL) Bitterzoet
10 mars Berlin (GER) Columbiahalle
11 mars Hamburg (GER) Docks
15 mars Göteborg (SE) Trädgår'n
16 mars Oslo (NO) Rockefeller
17 mars Karlstad (SE) Nöjesfabriken
18 mars Helsingborg (SE) The Tivoli
23 mars Malmö (SE) KB
24 mars Norrköping (SE) Arbis
25 mars Uppsala (SE) Katalin
31 mars Gävle (SE) Slick City
1 april Örebro (SE) Frimis
3 april Stockholm (SE) Cirkus
6 april Åre (SE) Bygget
7 april Borlänge (SE) Liljan

More info @

Official Johnossi Web

Listen to ”Johnossi - Air Is Free" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

0 kommentarer: