Tuesday, November 22, 2016

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Robot Stop

Sometimes, it can be cozy with some quirky stuff, especially like now, with all the crazy things happening around around us, at least it makes one wonder on where the heck are we going, future do not look so bright. So let's bring on some odd, cool and really quirky music.

"Nonagon Infinity" is the eighth studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARD. It was released on 29 April 2016 on ATO Records. The album is an infinite loop, with every song flowing into one another, including the closing and opening track.

The band is from Melbourne and formed in 2010. The band consists of Stu Mackenzie (vocals, guitar, flute), Ambrose Kenny Smith (synths, harmonica), Cook Craig (guitar), Joey Walker (guitar), Lucas Skinner (bass), Eric Moore (drums) and Michael Cavanagh (drums)

The band are noted for their energetic live performances and their prolific recording output, having released eight full-length albums since 2012. KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARDs early work saw them primarily perform in a style that blended 1960s surf music, garage rock and psychedelic rock; but more recently have experimented with a broader range of influences, including elements of film music, folk, jazz, soul, Krautrock and heavy metal. On November 10, 2016 the band announced the title of their 9th album, "Flying Microtonal Banana", which is to be released on February 24, 2017. The band plan to release a total of five studio albums in 2017.

Today's tune "Robot Stop" is a psychedelic garage punkish tune, hold on! The video is created by Jason Galea.

More info @

Official King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Web

Listen to ”King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Robot Stop " on Spotify!

Follow tuneoftheday.blogspot.com on Spotify!

0 kommentarer: