Wednesday, 8 April 2020

Istapp - I Väntan På Den Absoluta Nollpunkten

ISTAPP is a Swedish black metal band from Nättraby in Blekinge, founded in 2000. In 2009 the band was signed by American Metal Blade Records and in June 2010 they released their first full-length record "Blekinge". They have previously released three demo discs and one compilation disc.

Without being a regular parody band, such as the Swedish black metal band SPORTLOV, they still have texts that can be seen as rather ironic; pretty much all their songs are about cold, ice and snow.

ISTAPP means "Icicle" in Swedish.

Tizheruk - Vocals and guitar (2006-2011)-(2014-present)
Morg - Guitar (2009-2011)-(2014-present)
Gangleri - Bass and clean vocals (2016-present)
Fjalar - Drums (2005-present)

Former members:
Baneman - Guitars (2005)
Erkblerk - Lyrical contribution (2005-2006)
C. Ashuck von Renvaktar - Bass (2006-2011)
Mordechai von Renvaktar - Lead vocals (2007-2011)
Isar - Vocals (2013-2015)

Today's tune "I Väntan På Den Absoluta Nollpunkten" is taken from the debut studio album "Blekinge", 2010, enjoy!

More info @

Official Istapp Web

Listen to ”Istapp - I Väntan På Den Absoluta Nollpunkten" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

No comments: