Sunday, 14 February 2010

Slipknot - Snuff

Slipknot is an American heavy metal band from Des Moines, Iowa, formed in 1995. Slipknot consists of nine members. The current band members are Sid Wilson, Joey Jordison, Paul Gray, Chris Fehn, Jim Root, Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor. Slipknot's mix of grinding, post-Korn alternative Marilyn Manson's neo-shock rock and rap-metal helped make them one of the most popular bands in the so called nu-metal area of the late 90's. Each member of the band wears a identical jump suite with a unique homemade halloween mask. Have seen this band perform a few times and that is kinda cool, its a magical show from start to end.

Today its Valentines day and to celebrate this day i have picked a nice love tune for it, the tune is "Snuff" taken from their fourth album "All Hope Is Gone" 2009. Enjoy this piece with your love once.

The video, which takes the form of a short film, was co-directed by Shawn Crahan and P. R. Brown, and features Malcolm McDowell and Ashley Laurence of Hellraiser fame. Corey Taylor is seen for the second time in a Slipknot video without his mask and is cross-dressed at the end of the short film.

More info @ Official Slipknot Website

Listen to "Slipknot - Snuff" on Spotify

Follow on Spotify

No comments: