Thursday, 20 May 2010

Accept - Teutonic Terror

Blood of the Nations is the title of the upcoming Accept's twelfth studio album, that will be released on September 14, 2010. It will be the band's first studio recording in 14 years (since 1996's Predator) and the first album to feature Mark Tornillo and Stefan Schwarzmann. It will be the first album without Udo Dirkschneider on vocals since Eat the Heat in 1989. This is also the first album to feature guitarist Herman Frank in 26 years.

This evening these guys will perform at Debaser/Slussen here in Stockholm and guess were im going to be :). Have been google a little bit to see what the guys is going to perform and all i can say it will be a really fat set list.

Current Line-up
Wolf Hoffmann: Guitar
Peter Baltes: Bass
Herman Frank: Guitar
Mark Tornillo: Vocals
Stefan Schwarzmann: Drums

Todays tune "Teutonic Terror", is the new video from reformed heavy metal legends. And this is the most metal video i have seen with these guys so enjoy this!

The "story or theme" behind the video, the director said, "We had all of these cool ideas for stories about a post-apocalyptic world, hot girls in 'Mad Max' gear and cool visuals and the more we worked it the more we kept coming back to the basics... this is ACCEPT, not MÖTLEY CRÜE, there are people all over the world that have waited years to see this band again, and every second that we cut away to some story that is really just filler anyway, we are missing what is really important. People want to see Wolf Hoffmann shredding his flying V, they want to see new singer Mark Tornillo singing a new ACCEPT song, and they want to see the band ripping into the new track. So I said, 'Screw the story, get me some fire, get me some tanks and let's rock it.'"

More info @ Official Accept Website
Tickets @ Debaser's Website

Listen to "Accept - Teutonic Terror" on Spotify
Follow on Spotify

No comments: