Sunday, 20 January 2019

Dare - Abandon

Sunday, time for a classic!

DARE are a rock band from Oldham, England, fronted by THIN LIZZY keyboard player Darren Wharton. They formed in 1985 and have released ten albums to date, nine studio and one live. An eleventh album will be released in 2019.

Today's tune "Abandon" is taken from the bands debut album "Out of the Silence" It was released in 1988 on A&M Records. It was recorded in Los Angeles at singer, Joni Mitchell's private studio in Beverly Hills. The lineup for this album consisted of Darren Wharton (vocals/keyboards), Vinny Burns (guitars), Martin 'Shelley' Shelton (bass), James Ross (drums), and Brian Cox (keyboards). Enjoy!

More info @

Official Dare Web

Listen to ”Dare - Abandon" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Saturday, 19 January 2019

Delain - Masters Of Destiny

DELAIN is a Dutch symphonic metal band formed in 2002 by former WITHIN TEMPTATION keyboardist Martijn Westerholt, and Charlotte Wessels. The name of the band comes from the Kingdom of Delain in Stephen King's novel, The Eyes of the Dragon.

The band announced a new EP titled "Hunter's Moon" on December 13, 2018. The EP will be released on February 22, 2019. It is the first album to feature Joey de Boer on drums.

"Hunter's Moon consists of four new tunes, a live album and a live Blue-Ray disc.

The band’s guitarists step to the forefront in composing two tracks exclusive to this release in "This Silence Is Mine" (Timo Somers) and "Art Kills" (Merel Bechtold). The live portion of the release will take you on a cinematic journey to the Danse Macabre Tour in Utrecht’s Tivoli Vredenburg. The majority of the live album features the deep tones of NIGHTWISH’s Marco Hietala and includes the hits like "Nothing Left", "Your Body Is A Battleground" and "Control The Storm".

The first single and today's tune "Master of Destiny", of the EP was released on January 11, 2019

More info @

Official Delain Web

No Spotify on this yet will update upon release!

Follow on Spotify!

Friday, 18 January 2019

Jinjer - Perennial

JINJER is a Ukrainian female fronted band which plays a mixture of progressive metalcore and groove metal, with some inlays of funk, reggae and jazz, though on their second LP the band shifted a bit to death metal of the European school.

JINJER was formed in 2010 when Tatiana Shmailyuk joined the guys as a vocalist. In 2013, the band were acknowledged as the best metal band of the year in Ukraine.

JINJER have been working frantically on a mind-blowing soundscape only they can do justice for and one that shatters all comparisons. Their third album "King of Everything" catapulted this Ukrainian juggernaut into the collective consciousness of the Metal universe and their new EP "Micro" undoubtedly cements itself as another milestone in the history of JINJER. The first single ‘Ape‘ is nothing short of a groove-laden kick in the guts wake up call, full of flickering sonic fury and melodic flashes, while the Micro EP in itself is an emotionally charged trip ranging from caressing to traumatizing and loaded with world-class grooves that can only leave you wanting more.

JINJER consists of:

Tatiana Shmailyuk - vocals
Roman Ibramkhalilov - guitars
Eugene Kostyuk - bass
Vladislav Ulasevish - drums

JINJER is out touring atm with AMORPHIS and SOILWORK.

Today's tune "Perennial" taken from the brand new EP “Micro”, released via Napalm Records on January 11th 2019, enjoy.

More info @

Official Jinjer Bigcartel

Listen to ”Jinjer - Perennial" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Thursday, 17 January 2019

Silvertomb - Insomnia

Possessed by the light and dark, SILVERTOMB harkens back to native and Egyptian mythologies where death was not feared, but embraced as a transformation.

SILVERTOMB marks the return of TYPE O NEGATIVE guitarist Kenny Hickey and drummer Johnny Kelly in their first new project since the death of TYPE O NEGATIVE frontman Peter Steele in 2010. The band's debut album, currently in production, is a eulogy to Steele featuring Hickey on guitars and vocals, Kelly on drums, NYC hardcore veterans Joseph James (AGNOSTIC FRONT) and bassist HENRY BELFOR (SEVENTH VOID, INHUMAN) and guitarist/keyboardist Aaron Joos (EMPYREON).

In death comes new life... SILVERTOMB.

Today's tune "Insomnia" is the first single released from their upcoming debut album.

More info @

Official Silvertomb Facebook

Listen to ”Silvertomb - Insomnia" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!