Thursday, 10 March 2016

Drowning Pool - By The Blood

Texas heavy rockers DROWNING POOL have released their new and sixth studio album "Hellelujuah" on February 5. The follow-up to 2013's "Resilience" was recorded with renowned producer Jason Suecof (AUGUST BURNS RED, DEICIDE, DEATH ANGEL).

"By the Blood" is the first single and today's tune from the album, was released on November 19, 2015, while the album artwork was revealed the following day.

In January 2004, the band announced the addition of singer Jason "Gong" Jones. Their sophomore effort, "Desensitized", followed several months later. In 2006, Ryan McCombs assumed the vocal duties, and a year later they released "Full Circle", followed by a self-titled album in 2010. McCombs, the only singer to ever record more than one album with the group, departed the following year, and was replaced by SUICIDE HOOK vocalist Jasen Moreno, who made his official debut on "Resilience".

DROWNING POOL is an American rock band formed in Dallas, Texas in 1996. The band was named after the film The Drowning Pool. Since its formation, the band has consisted of guitarist C.J. Pierce, bassist Stevie Benton and drummer Mike Luce, as well as a revolving cast of vocalists. The band's current vocalist is Jasen Moren

Today's tune "By The Blood" is off Drowning Pool’s new album "Hellelujah"

More info @

Official Drowning Pool Web

Listen to ”Drowning Pool - By The Blood" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

No comments: