Thursday, January 18, 2018

Urfaust - Voodoo Dust

URFAUST is an occult audial vessel of delirious madness that was invoked in 1999. Ranging from Cruel Black Metal Ambient to Bombastic Drone Rituals, to minimalistic low-fi Black Magick: URFAUST does it all.

It's Thursday today, so why not a cover.

VRDRBR - Drums, IX - Guitars, Vocals

This 12 " vinyl single release was recorded, mixed and mastered between spiders, woodlice and mold by URFAUST & Deportator. "Voodoo Dust" was originally written, arranged and recorded by THE DEVIL'S BLOOD. On side b you will find an ambient soundscape "Kalabhairava" with Farida Lemouchi on vocals. Recorded by Tom Auf Der Axe & Thomas Goat for Bad Magic Audio. Artwork by Patrick Zöller / Karmazid.

URFAUSTis signed to Ván Records (Germany)

Enjoy THE DEVIL'S BLOOD Tribute the URFAUST way

More info @

Official Urfaust Web

Listen to ”Urfaust - Voodoo Dust" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Supersoul - The Manipulator

Rock'n'roll trio with a soft side from Athens, Greece. They released their debut album "Faith Bender" released on the 28th of September, 2017.

"Faith Bender" features 14 tracks of high energy rock with a blues and garage edge. SUPERSOUL'S music should attract fans of THE BLACK KEYS, THE FLYING EYES and THE HEAVY EYES.

SUPERSOUL consist of:

Rami Winston : guitar,vocals
Orestis Mass :bass,vocals
Evan Maragkoudakis : drums,vocals

Today's tune "The Manipulator" is taken from the Debut Album "Faith Bender".

More info @

Official Supersoul Bandcamp

Listen to ”Supersoul - The Manipulator" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Tax The Heat - All That Medicine

The Bristol based modern rockers TAX THE HEAT recently announced the release of their new album "Change Your Position", which will be in stores on 9th March 2018. "Change Your Position" is the follow up to the 2016 critically-acclaimed debut album "Fed To The Lions" and sees the band taking a huge step forward as both songwriters and performers.

The new album stamps its authority right from the off with the first single stomper "Money In the Bank" to the second single and today's tune the slow groove and instant lyrical piece of "All That Medicine".

Alex Veale | Jack Taylor | Antonio Angotti | JP Jacyshyn

Enjoy today's tune!

More info @

Official Tax The Heat Web

Listen to ”Tax The Heat - All That Medicine" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Monday, January 15, 2018

Ajattara - Lupaus

Monday, New week, time to introduce "Record Of The Week"

“One has to go to extremes to be able to get inside yourself. One must break constraints to know your abilities. One has to be independent to earn followers. You have to be strong to be able to keep promises.”

That speaks Ruoja, the front figure of AJATTARA, often called as the "most dangerous black metal band to emerge from Finland". These Six Finnish Santanic raiders make their way back towards rugged landscape of darkness after being adrift for six years in hiatus, they released their ninth full-length "Lupaus", on Svart Records on May 12th, 2017, a record that get the chance to be "Record Of The Week".

AJATTARA combine elements of black metal, death metal that play a style of melodic blackended metal not dissimilar to ROTTING CHRIST and to a lesser extent SAMAEL. The combined use of synthesisers and heavy guitar sounds give AJATTARA a distinct "grimey" sound. The lyrical themes usually deal with death, evil and paganism.

"Lupaus" lyrics are written entirely in his mother tongue, Finnish. The album starts of "Saatanan Sinetti", vicious drumming, furious squealing riffs, screaming vocals, a milling almost completely unstoppable wrath that sets the frame of mind for the album. "Ristinkirot" slows down the streaming flow of evil, groovy tune with a wall of drumming harmony.
"Suru" is a catchy piece with chanting choruses, clean vocals mixed up with gurgling screams and heavy and evil half paced riffs. "Sinä" here you will sink into the darkness where the way out no longer exists. Until they burst out in a vicious onslaught in "Amen" that follows by the pure evil tune "Ave Satana”, still catchy in all it's evilness. "Uhrilahja" goes with a more blackended rock, still with screaming vocals, evilness hides in the dark corners. The title tune "Lupaus" is a epic piece, where they use all the instruments and their musical creativity, progressive with catchy hooks. The album ends with the doomish melancholic "Machete".

Sum: Nothing is harder and cuts deeper than the Finnish language.

Ruoja (Pasi Koskinen) - vocals (1996-2012) guitars Kalmos (Vesa Wahlroos) - guitars, backing vocals Tohtori Kuolio (Juha Harju)- bass, backing vocals Raajat (Janne Immonen) - keyboards, backing vocals Tartunta (Mynni Luukkainen) - guitars Malakias 6,8 (Rainer Tuomikanto) - drums
Today's tune "Ave Satana" is taken from "Lupaus", enjoy!

More info @

Official Ajattara Web

Listen to ”Ajattara - Ave Satana" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!