Friday, April 28, 2017

Lake Jons - I Come Clean

LAKE JONS is a finnish trio, formed by a happy accident in 2014. Singer-guitarist Jooel Jons got accompanied by guitarist Jaska Stenroth and drummer Mikko Pennanen.

The trio started working together as LAKE JONS, creating their beautiful folk sound at a garage somewhere in Helsinki. Since then LAKE JONS have played loads of live (mostly in Finland, but I believe that pretty soon overseas) shows and charmed people with their music which combines the spirit of dusty garages, rumbling canyons and nordic woods. Gorgeous vocal harmonies and moods referring to Bon Iver, Josh T. Pearson and Beck are in the center of it all.

Today's tune "I Come Clean" is a single release from the guys!

Upcoming Shows:

28.4. Bar KUKA, TURKU

More info @

Official Pristine Web

Listen to ”Pristine - Derek" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Coogans Bluff - Beefheart

COOGANS BLUFF is a rock band from Rostock, Germany, formed in 2003. They plays a varied mix of soul, kraut and progressive rock. The band called themselves after the film of the same name Coogans big bluff.

In 2003 four young men decided it was time to show the world how ROCK had to sound in their book. COOGANS BLUFF, named after an old Clint Eastwood movie, was born. Heavily influenced by some of the big players in the history of handmade, iconic rock’n’roll and wildly determined to prove themselves resistant enough to bear the hardships of a musician’s life, Charlie Paschen (drums), Willi Paschen (guitar), Clemens Marasus (bass) and Thilo Streubel (voc) set out to rock the very foundations of a mainstream – ridden world (where everything was pink and digital and popular music sounded like anchovies – flavoured cow poop smells).

A relentless touring schedule gained them a faithful following and some EP’s and Split’s as well as their first Long Player "CB Funk" cemented the band’s reputation as superb songwriters and live performers.

2011 the band relocated to Berlin and "Magic Bubbles" was released. Shortly afterwards Singer Thilo chose to take a short break from the band to take care of family matters. Rather than going on hiatus the rest of the band agreed to not cancel a confirmed gig on the Island of Sardinia at the Duna Jam Festival, instead putting together a live set consisting of instrumental versions, adding a horn section (the same guys who previously lent a hand on "Magic Bubbles") and leaving vocals entirely out of the picture. Rehearsals went down with a bang, to the extent that new songs were written and even bassist Clemens Marasus took the position behind the microphone, impersonating (with considerable success, mind you) an eclectic mix of an early Captain Beefheart, Tom Waits and a pitched – down version of Janis Joplin at the height of her polytoxic period. Those new songs marked another era in the history of the Bluffers. 70’s funk with a hint of soul was always part of their music, but this time they nailed it. Play it loud and take a ride with the Poncho Express where we find today's tune!

Today's tune "Beefheart" is taken from the album "Poncho Express", released May 25 2012

More info @

Official Coogans Bluff Web

Listen to ”Coogans Bluff - Beefheart" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Sinner - Road To Hell

SINNER are a German heavy metal band formed by vocalist and bassist Mat Sinner in 1982 (who later joined Primal Fear). They were part of the German heavy/speed/power metal scene. Their latest album, Tequila Suicide, was released in March 31st 2017 and the first taste from it is today's tune "Road To Hell"

Based in Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Sinner released their first album, "Wild'n'Evil" in 1982. This album, along with the next two ("Fast Decision" and "Danger Zone") were raw affairs, having little in common with the melodic metal they would later become known for. After many personnel changes (including drummer Edgar Patrik leaving to join BONFIRE), the band saw the addition of ACCEPTs Herman Frank on guitars and the release of "Touch of Sin" in 1985. Frank would leave before the next album, 1986's "Comin' Out Fighting", with future U.D.O. guitarist Mathias Dieth replacing him. 1987 saw the release of "Dangerous Charm", a much more melodic album than previous efforts, but shortly after this the band took a break and wouldn't be heard of again for five years.

In 1990 Mat Sinner released a solo album called Back to the Bullet on BMG with a completely new band. Three members of the Mat Sinner band reformed SINNER and released "No More Alibis" in 1992, an album far heavier than anything SINNER had released before. This renewed vigour coupled with songwriting that far exceeded the band's previous releases not only carried on but strengthened with "Respect" in 1994 and "Bottom Line" in 1995, the latter staying in the Japanese national charts for five weeks. SINNER were to reach even higher peaks though, releasing two hugely successful albums with "Judgement Day" in 1997 and "The Nature of Evil" in 1998

In 2000 the band saw its first line-up change in five years as several members left, including guitarist Tom Naumann while ex-HELLOWEEN and GAMMA RAYs Uli Kusch filled in on drums for "The End of Sanctuary". However, in 2003 the previous 1995–1999 line-up renewed itself and released There Will Be Execution before going quiet again for four years. In the past nine years the band had released six albums, each as good, if not better than the last, proving to be the band's most successful period. This success would continue, as after releasing two more albums with PRIMAL FEAR, an album with his pre-SINNER band GODDESS SHIVA and guesting on Tribuzy's debut album, Mat Sinner brought SINNER back to release "Mask of Sanity" in 2007. This album spawned two popular singles in "Diary of Evil" and "Black" and included a faithful rendition of THIN LIZZYs "Baby Please Don't Go".

Vinyl Version

Today's tune "Road To Hell" is taken from the album "Tequila Suicide".

More info @

Official Sinner Web

Listen to ”Sinner - Road To Hell" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Mantar - The Spell

Bremen’s Black Metal Doom Punk duo MANTAR (Hanno - VoX/Guit, Erinc - Drum/VoX) have released a brand new EP, "The Spell".

MANTAR is impossible to take lightly, hard, heavy with a force that can fall any Berlin wall at any time. The new EP is a 3 track of full force Black Metal Doom, 12 minutes of crushing music.

The title track and today's tune bringings in Okoi Jones of BÖLZER to guest on vocals.

The EP is released on 10" inch Vinyl, 500 copies was made, Silver and Black. Get it wile you can!

Today's tune "The Spell" is the title track from the brand new EP. Released on March 31, 2017. Video by Wayne Horse. Enjoy!

More info @

Official Mantar Web

Listen to ”Mantar - The Spell" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...