Saturday, March 5, 2016

The Resistance - For The Venom

Tougher. Harder. Stronger. Following the release of the EP "Torture Tactics" in early 2015 the Swedish death metal band THE RESISTANCE returns with their long awaited new album.

“Coup De Grace” reconnects with the one and only, original extreme hard-core and slams it straight down your throat and into the present age. The ferocious and relentless pureness makes it a masterpiece, as the overwhelming aggression encloses and doesn't let you go.

THE RESISTANCEs greatly line-up is as powerful as their music: The five Swedish musicians are already heroes in Scandinavian extreme metal.

Joining singer Marco Aro (also in THE HAUNTED) in THE RESISTANCE's current lineup are IN FLAMES founding member Jesper Strömblad on guitar, Daniel Antonsson (SOILWORK, DARK TRANQUILLITY) on guitar, Chris Barkensjö (KAAMOS, GRAVE) on drums, and the band's latest addition, Rob Hakemo (M.A.N.) on bass.

Today's tune "For The Venom" is taken from “Coup De Grace”, enjoy!

More info @

Official The Resistance Web

Listen to ”The Resistance - For The Venom" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

0 kommentarer: