Saturday, July 4, 2015

Kobra and the Lotus - Black Velvet

KOBRA AND THE LOTUS (also initialized as KATL) is a Canadian heavy metal band formed in 2009 by lead vocalist and songwriter Kobra Paige have a new EP in the pipeline called "Words of the Prophets" Scheduled for release on August 28, 2015, produced by Johnny K.

The EP consists of cover songs recorded by the band, in order to pay homage to the bands to which they grew up listening. On 23 June 2015, a music video for "Black Velvet" (originally recorded by Alannah Myles) was premiered via Revolver Magazine

KOBRA AND THE LOTUS will tour in support of the WORDS OF THE PROPHETS EP in the United States in August; please see below for the current itinerary, with more dates to be added. Due out on August 28th, the WORDS OF THE PROPHETS EP (Titan Music) features cover songs by great Canadian artists (see below for the track listing); it was produced by the Grammy-nominated Johnny K (MEGADETH, DISTURBED, THREE DOORS DOWN). The EP can be pre-ordered now here.

Known for supporting legendary bands KISS and DEF LEPPARD on KISS’ massive 40th Anniversary North American tour last summer, Canada’s explosive hard rockers KOBRA AND THE LOTUS’ most recent album, HIGH PRIESTESS (Titan Music), was also produced by Johnny K and delivers a blend of fiery vocals (courtesy of lead singer Kobra Paige), heavy riff-laden melodies and ferocious musicianship.

Led by frontwoman, the classically-trained vocal powerhouse and Calgary native, Kobra Paige, KOBRA AND THE LOTUS have been making a name for themselves worldwide with extensive touring and two well-received albums. KOBRA AND THE LOTUS have already played the main stage at such massive European festivals as the UK’s Download, Sonisphere (Spain), Hellfest (France), Gods Of Metal (Italy), Bloodstock (UK) and more. The band has also supported the likes of JUDAS PRIEST on tour. ”

Track list of "Words of the Prophets":

1. "Lay It on the Line" (originally performed by TRIUMPH)
2. "Sign of the Gypsy Queen" (originally performed by APRIL WINE)
3. "Black Velvet" (originally performed by Alannah Myles)
4. "Let It Ride" (originally performed by BACHMAN-TURNER OVERDRIVE)
5. "Spirit Of The Radio" (originally performed by RUSH)

Todays tune "Black Velvet", taken from the KOBRA AND THE LOTUS EP "Words of the Prophets" coming 8/28/15 from Titan Music & Entertainment. Original performed by Alannah Myles, enjoy todays cover!

Upcoming Tour Dates:


5 Salt Lake City, UT Music Garage
6 Colorado Springs, CO Sunshine Studios
7 Denver, CO The Roxy Theatre
8 Gallup, NM The Juggernaut
9 Las Vegas, NV LVCS
11 Phoenix, AZ Club Red
12 Fullerton, CA Slidebar
13 San Jose, CA Rockbar Theater
14 San Francisco, CA DNA Lounge

More info @

Official Kobra and the Lotus Web

No Spotify yet, will update up on release!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here!

0 kommentarer: