Thursday, March 26, 2015

Therapy? - Still Hurts

The alternative metal rockers from Northern Ireland THERAPY? are back with the fourteenth studio album "Disquiet" and the first album to be released on new UK label Amazing Record Co.. Produced by Tom Dalgety (ROYAL BLOOD/BAND OF SKULLS/TURBOWOLF), it was released on 23 March 2015.

Demo sessions for the album began at Blast Studios, Newcastle, England on 18 February 2014. The band laid down 18 tracks and completed pre-production on 28 February 2014. The album proper was recorded from 17 April to 30 April 2014 at Blast Studios. The albums' release was delayed by almost a year due to their record company Blast Records shutting down and the band then signing with fledging Amazing Record Co..

Opening track Still Hurts was debuted live at a gig in Cork on 25 October 2013 and played numerous times over the following months. Insecurity was first played live at the Coastrock Festival in Belgium on 12 April 2014. An acoustic version of Tides was debuted live by Andy Cairns at his gig in Helsinki on 13 February 2014, while an acoustic interpretation of Idiot Cousin was first aired at his Dublin show on 26 March 2014.

The band was formed in 1989 by guitarist–vocalist Andy Cairns from Ballyclare and drummer-vocalist Fyfe Ewing from Larne, Northern Ireland. The band initially recorded their first demo with Cairns filling in on bass guitar. To complete the lineup, the band recruited Larne bassist Michael McKeegan.

With keen pop sensibilities, a skewed sense of humour and a willingness to draw inspiration from diverse sources (notably punk rock), Therapy? came to attention in the early 1990s rise of alternative rock, but have endured for two decades since; critic Johnny Loftus writes:

"after a ten-plus year career that has seen them outlast competitors and outwit industry attempts at categorization... Therapy are still headbangers with their thinking caps screwed on tight."

Following the addition of Neil Cooper on drums, the band has enjoyed a stable lineup since 2004. Therapy? are currently signed to new UK independent label Amazing Record Co.. The band has sold over two million albums worldwide

The band consists of:

Andy Cairns – vocals, guitar, producer
Neil Cooper – drums, producer
Michael McKeegan – bass, vocals, producer
Tom Dalgety - producer, engineer, mixer
Nigel Rolfe - artwork concept/photography

Todays tune "Still Hurts", the first single taken from Therapy?'s brand new album "Disquiet".

More info @

Official Therapy? Web

spotifyListen to "Therapy?- Still Hurts" on Spotify here!

spotifyFollow on Spotify here

0 kommentarer: