Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Slash - By The Sword

Slash is the debut solo album by former Guns N' Roses and current Velvet Revolver guitarist, Slash. The album was produced by Eric Valentine and features multiple musicians including four of the five members of the Appetite for Destruction era Guns N' Roses lineup: Slash, Izzy Stradlin, Duff McKagan and Steven Adler. Vocalist Axl Rose is the only member of that lineup absent from the Slash line-up.

Slash recorded the album in a Los Angeles studio with with former Nine Inch Nails drummer Josh Freese and ex-Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney. Guests appearances on the album include Alice Cooper, Duff McKagan, Steven Adler, Izzy Stradlin, Dave Grohl, Flea, Iggy Pop, Nick Oliveri, Ronnie Wood, Adam Levine, Myles Kennedy, Andrew Stockdale and Jason Bonham.

Slash has announced the touring lineup for his upcoming tour in support of his solo album. The lineup consists of Myles Kennedy (vocals & guitar), Bobby Schneck (rhythm guitar), Dave Henning (bass) & Brent Fitz (drums).

Todays tune "By the Sword" is the first official single from the new album Slash. It features Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother on vocals. The cover was drawn by Ralph Steadman. The album in total is very, i mean very good and i really recommend it. It will suite your collection very well and it will spin like never before in your Vinyl player or if you got a CD-player then it will spin even faster.

By The Sword Official Video, Enjoy!

'By The Sword' Live From The Roxy!

More info:
Slash's Official Website
Slash's MySpace

Listen to "Slash - By The Sword" on Spotify
Follow on Spotify

2 kommentarer: